Musical Arts

CONCERT SERIES 2024-2025

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER RECITAL HALL

USA Bands Winter Concert

USA Symphony Band Robert D. Abend, conductor

USA Wind Ensemble
William H. Petersen, conductor

Liadov Fanfare (2009)	Brian Beck (b. 1976)
William Byrd Suite (1924) I. Earle of Oxford's March	Gordon Jacob (1895-1984)
Shadow Falls (2013)	Julie Giroux (b. 1961)
Caribana Afterparty (2023) USA Symphony Ba	Omar Thomas (b. 1984)
Fantasia in G (1983)	Timothy Mahr (b. 1956)
Cloudburst (1995/2001)	Eric Whitacre (b. 1970)
Symphony No. 4, "West Point" (1952) I. Epitaphs II. Marches	Morton Gould (1913-1996)
Festive Overture (1954)	Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) transcribed by Donald Hunsburger

USA Wind Ensemble

The Forty-second Concert of Academic Year 2024-2025

Tuesday, February 25, 2025 7:30 p.m.

Laidlaw Recital Hall concert piano tunings are provided by



USA Symphony Band Personnel - Robert D. Abend, conductor

Flute

Trinity Mays *
Ella Criswell
Sophie Rogers
Jordan Parker
Jordy Alvarez
Mikayla White
Rachel Mason

Oboe

Rebecca Guthrie

Bassoon

Jaishon Robinson

Clarinet

Victoria Marks *
Christopher Hamm
Elaina Olewnik
Ariana Rice
Laura Rios
Eri Coulson
Sarah Lewis
Annalise Philen
Reefah Rahman

Bass Clarinet Aiden McCain Alto Saxophone

Sam Hamner * Megan Warren

Tenor Saxophone

Westley Grant

Baritone Saxophone

Dario Olivera

Trumpet

Bre Phillips *
Hayden Bobe
Jared Freeman
Elizabeth Snow
Nathan Cobb
Matthew Owens
Desmond Foster

Horn

Mason Ledbetter *
Everett Salter
Katey Brown

Piano

Joy Bagwell

* denotes principal

Trombone

Andrew Vo *
Nathan Sansom
Bradley Zinck
Michael Badger
Rachel Myers
Jeff Ward

Bass Trombone

Robbie Kan Dakota Ingram

Euphonium

Sean Cabral *
Jay Williams
Savana Dessino

Tuba

Josue Mendoza Torres *

Aidan Bullard Evan Mercer

Percussion

Myles Course Willie Floyd AJ Hunter Elias Jones Luke Michael Joshua Ryland

USA Wind Ensemble Personnel – William H. Petersen, conductor

Flute

Katie Wallace *
Jaishon Robinson
Elizabeth Courtney
Sarah Harlin

Oboe

Evalynn Kluck

English Horn

Amy Selkirk +

Bassoon

Maeve Rodriguez

Clarinet

Andrew Covelli *
Duyen Tran
Kaylah Orso
Gabe Clark
Emma Bumpers
Shannon Kille
Andrew Diep
Elaina Olewnik

Bass Clarinet

Christopher Hamm Caleb Morrison Alto Saxophone

Tristen Bodiford *
James Harper

Tenor Saxophone

Greg Weatherly

Baritone Saxophone

Zion Shoots

Trumpet

Jaleel Hughes *
Ryan Perry
Liz Lajnef
Andrew McKinley

Zach Nelson Jared Freeman

Horn

Noah Sugg * William Stoll Joshua Lightner Mason Ledbetter

* denotes principal

+ denotes USA Faculty

Trombone

Jon Grayson Kerr * Kayin Hardy Marshall Waites

Bass Trombone Harrison Howell

Euphonium

Hunter Brown *
Malory Stanley

Tuba

Drake Miller *
Javier Fernandez
James Barr

Percussion

Tyler Scott *
Simeon Tanner
Ryan Wright
Nathan Slater
Collin Westland
Westley Dixon

Keyboard

Alexandra Harvey